Strategic Plan Executive Committee (Active)

A Strategic Plan Executive Committee was formed in fall 2016 to provide overall oversight of the plan's implementation.

  • Teresa Conk Associate Vice Chancellor, Clinical Integration and Chief Strategy Officer
  • Rick Gannotta Chief Executive Office (Interim) and Chief Operating Officer
  • Jay Sial Chief Financial Officer
  • Rebecca Brusuelas-James Associate Vice Chancellor and Chief of Staff
  • Michael J. Stamos, MD Dean, School of Medicine
  • Leslie Thompson, PhD Professor, Biological Chemistry, Psychiatry and Human Behavior, and Neurobiology and Behavior
  • Pat Patton, RN Chief Nursing Officer
  • William Wilson, MD Chief Medical Officer
  • Manny Porto, MD President and CEO, University Physicians and Surgeons
  • Khanh-Van Le-Bucklin, MD Senior Associate Dean, Medical Education
  • Suzanne Sandmeyer, PhD Senior Associate Dean, Research and Professor, Biological Chemistry
  • Geoffrey Abbott, PhD COHS Academic Senate Chair and Professor, Physiology & Biophysics
  • Al Goldin, MD Interim Vice Chancellor of Health Affairs (Interim)
  • Dan Cooper, MD, PhD Associate Vice Chancellor and Professor of Clinical and Translational Research
  • Terrance Mayes, PhD Associate Vice Chancellor of Diversity and Inclusion, Chief Diversity Officer
  • TBD Health Advancement